Contact for queries :

Nigerian government presents licences to four new private universities

The National Universities Commission (NUC) on Tuesday presented provisional licences to four newly approved private universities in Nigeria.

The new universities are Greenfield University, Kaduna; Dominion University, Ibadan Oyo State; Trinity University, Ogun State; and Westland University in Iwo, Osun State.

The Federal Executive Council gave approval for the new private universities in January.

On Tuesday, the Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, presented the licences at the NUC headquarters in Abuja.

Speaking at the event, Mr Adamu said access to university education in Nigeria continues to pose serious challenges and requires continuous effort to address.

“For the avoidance of doubt, the provisional approval for the four universities to operate is intended to create room for effective mentoring and qualitative growth within the first three years of operation,” Mr Adamu said.

Read Full News on Premiumtimesng


0 responses on "Nigerian government presents licences to four new private universities"

Leave a Message

Your email address will not be published.

7 + 1 =